• Ag Gala

    Agriculture is the leading industry in the state of South Dakota, and plays a vital role in the Yankton economy. This annual Ag Gala is held in June to honor the agriculture industry. Each year during the event the Farm Family of the Year award is presented to a Yankton area family and P.A.Y. Scholarships are awarded to area youth. This event is sponsored by the Chamber’s
    Agri-Business Committee.


    June 17, 2014
    Kiwanis 4-H Ice Center, 709 Whiting Dr.


    Sponsored by:










    Farm Family of the Year Award 


    The Agri-Business Farm Family selection committee will accept nominations and select a family using the following criteria:     


    1)  Active in agricultural production of livestock and/or crop and is their main source of income (not based on quantity).     
    2)  Community involvement (civic organizations, school, sports, church).     
    3)  Involvement in agricultural industry organizations (local, state and federal).
    4)  Overall farm family image, farming history and unique or special production.           

    Farm Family of the Year Nomination Form   (Due March 2, 2013)                                                                                                


    Past Farm Family of the Year:
    2013 Heine Farm & Feedyard ~ Ron & Steve Heine and Family

    2012  Robert & Marilyn Lyngstad Family
    2011   Jim & Sharon Petrik Family
    2010  Dave Dvoracek Family
    2009  Dale Bye
    2008  Luther & Joan Nielson
    2007  Robert Hauger Family
    2006  Robert & Julie Walloch Family
    2005  Henry & Jeanette Zimmerman
    2004  Phillip & Charlene Bennett Family
    2003  Randy & Val Svendsen Family                        
                Susan & John Goeken Family     
                Frank & Jolene Kralick Family
    2002  Dennis & Peg Michel Family
    2001  Grant & Carol Reade Family
    2000  Sylliaasen Farms


    • (800) 888-1460
    • 803 E. 4th St.
    • Yankton, SD
    • 57078