• Women Community Leaders

    To empower women to succeed and be recognized as leaders in the community, through education, support and involvement. 

     Woman of Distinction Luncheon

    2014 Strategic Plan 
    •    Woman of Distinction awards and event
         held on February 17, 2014. 


    Monthly Meeting
    Meetings are held the third Tuesday at 
    7:30 a.m. at Hy-Vee, 2100 Broadway Ave.


    2014 Chairperson 
    Jane Pugh, First Dakota National Bank
    Co-Chair:  Katie Hunhoff, South Dakota Magazine

    Committee Members 
    Bridget Benson, Applied Engineering, Inc.
    Kellie Chavis, Yankton Elks Lodge #994
    Jean Hunhoff, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital
    Amy Johnson, First National Bank South Dakota
    Teresa Kokesh, First National Bank South Dakota

    Emma Laird, Century 21 Real Estate
    Lyndee Leifeste, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital
    Kathy Quinlivan, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital (Board Liaison)
    Deb Specht, Vision Real Estate Services 
    Becky Stanga, Hy-Vee (Board Liaison)
    Nancy Sternhagen, Schaap, Sternhagen & Co CPA’s, P.C.
    Gert Thomas, Walnut Village


    For more information or to join the Women Community Leaders Committee
    e-mail chamber@yanktonsd.com or call (605) 665-3636.  


    • (800) 888-1460
    • 803 E. 4th St.
    • Yankton, SD
    • 57078