Thrive Membership Meeting Agenda

January 25, 2024 3:30pm doors open 4:00pm meeting The Brewery, 200 Walnut Street, Yankton, SD 57078



| Board Members | | | |
|--------------------|--------------------|----------------------|--------------------|
| Term expiring 2024 | Term expiring 2025 | Term expiring 2026 | Fundamental Member |
| Peggy Olson (F) | Ken Kopetsky (F) | Dan Specht (F) | Amy Leon |
| Mandi Gause (F) | Blake Carda (F) | Brad Hofer (F) | Steph Moser |
| Rob Stephenson (C) | Brad Woerner (F) | Doug Ekeren (C) | Bridget Benson |
| Steve Slowey (C) | Jeff Loecker (C) | Kevin Moe (C) | Don Kettering |
| Lynn Peterson (A) | Brad Wenande (C) | James Grotenhuis (C) | Wayne Kindle |
| Barb Rezac (A) | Kelly Kneifl (A) | David Lohse (A) | Marc Long |
| | | | Mike Marlow |

(F) Foundational Members have 50 or fewer full-time employees

(C) Cornerstone Members are one of the top ten investors in the previous capital campaign or one of the top ten dues paying members.

(A) At-Large members must be a member of Thrive

Fundamental Members are appointed by their respective organizations annually.

The purpose of the Thrive Membership Meeting is for the election of Directors and the transaction of such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

- I. Call to Order and Review of 2023 from Chair Kevin Moe
- II. Consent Agenda
 - a. Current month agenda
 - b. Minutes from January 19, 2023 Annual Meeting
- III. Financial Report-Brian Steward
- IV. Election of Officers
 - a. Nominating Committee: Amy Leon, Mike Marlow, Dan Specht, Doug Ekeren, Wayne Kindle and Nancy Wenande (ex-officio)
 - b. Nominating committee is recommending the following slate of candidates for 3-year terms:
 - i. Peggy Olson
 - ii. Mandi Gause
 - iii. Rob Stephenson

- iv. Steve Slowey
- v. Lynn Peterson
- vi. Barb Rezac
- V. Featured speaker- Cabinet Secretary from Department of Labor Marcia Hultman.
- VI. Thrive Organizational and Capital Campaign Update-Nancy Wenande
- VII. Next Annual Membership Meeting date will be determined in the first quarter of 2025
- VIII. Adjourn with the members encouraged to stay and network.