Skip to content

Staff & About Us

WHAT IS YANKTON THRIVE?

Located in Yankton, South Dakota, our organization provides leadership for enhancing economic opportunities that will create value for our members and the community.

Created on July 1, 2021 through a merger between the Yankton Area Chamber of Commerce and Yankton Area Progressive Growth, Yankton Thrive unites over 500 businesses, individuals and professional firms, thus creating a unique, central agency committed to boosting business and building a better community.

Membership is made up of small and large businesses interested in prospering and creating a healthy environment in which to conduct business. Yankton Thrive is for people just like you; people who realize that through this organization, they can accomplish collectively what can't be done individually. The strength of Yankton Thrive lies in its members creating a pool of resources for ideas, energy and finances.

Learn more about the benefits of being a Yankton Thrive member!

DIRECTORS

nancy profile photo

Nancy Wenande

Chief Executive Officer

nancy@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Becky Wiswall

Becky Wiswall

Business Services Director

becky@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

 

Jay Gravholt

Jay Gravholt

Tourism Director

jay@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

 

Rita Nelson

Rita Nelson

Workforce Development Director

rita@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Brian Steward

Brian Steward

Finance Director

brian@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

MARKETING & ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Micayla Erdahl

Micayla Erdahl

Graphic Design Specialist

micayla@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Jen Johanneson

Jen Johanneson

Marketing &
Administrative Assistant

jen@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Rajiv Somepalli

Rajiv Somepalli

Marketing Coordinator

rajiv@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Shana Platt

Shana Platt

Assistant Coordinator

shana@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Stephanie Schwartz

Stephanie Schwartz

Graphic Specialist Intern

stephanie@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Kelly Neuhaus 200x250

Kelly Neuhaus

Office Intern

kelly@yanktonsd.com
(605) 665-3636

Yankton Thrive
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, South Dakota 57078

Scroll To Top