Skip to content

Staff & About Us


Located in Yankton, South Dakota, the mission of Yankton Thrive is to provide leadership in fostering efficient growth of the Yankton Area economy.

Created on July 1, 2021 through a merger between the Yankton Area Chamber of Commerce and Yankton Area Progressive Growth, Yankton Thrive unites over 500 businesses, individuals and professional firms, thus creating a unique, central agency committed to boosting business and building a better community.

Membership is made up of small and large businesses interested in prospering and creating a healthy environment in which to conduct business. Yankton Thrive is for people just like you; people who realize that through this organization, they can accomplish collectively what can't be done individually. The strength of Yankton Thrive lies in its members creating a pool of resources for ideas, energy and finances.

CLICK HERE to learn more about the benefits of being a Yankton Thrive member!


Nancy Square

Nancy Wenande

Chief Executive Officer
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 202
(605) 660-0438 (mobile)

Rita Square

Rita Nelson

Workforce Development Director
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 103


Brittney Square

Brittany Wagner

Tourism Director
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 102



Lauren Staff Photo

Lauren Rezac

Business Services Director
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 104

Brian Square

Brian Steward

Finance Director
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 203



Maren Square 2

Maren Buffington

Digital Marketing Specialist
(605) 665-3636


Micayla Square

Micayla Erdahl

Graphic Design Specialist
(605) 665-3636


Shana Square-2

Shana Platt

Office Coordinator
(605) 665-3636; Ext. 101


Rajiv Square 2

Rajiv Somepalli

Marketing & Web Design
(605) 665-3636


Scroll To Top